BMT Micro awards

Welcome to the dazzling world of the BMT Group, where talent flows like a river and innovation sparkles like fireworks on the Fourth of July! Picture this: 5500 incredible individuals, each a shining star in our manufacturing world. To celebrate this abundance of talent, the BMT Group organizes the annual BMT Awards. It's like the Oscars, but with hard hats and safety goggles! In a sea of talent, being nominated is like finding a golden ticket in a chocolate bar. And just like in Willy Wonka, only 5 lucky souls can be crowned a winner of the BMT Micro award in their respective category.
Winning is a big honor, but it's not just about the trophies and accolades; oh no! It's about celebrating the endless flow of talent, motivation and creativity that runs through our organizations veins. So cheers to the entire BMT Group team, as you are all winners in our eyes. 

How does it work?

There are 5 respective categories in the awards, each one reflecting a form of the BMT Group's mascot, Micro. This mascot has 5 identities, each one representing a DNA-characteristic that can be found in the soul of the employees across all the BMT Group companies.

  • Did you know?

    The BMT Micro Awards are 3D printed. This aligns with the current goals of implementing 3D printing on multiple fronts across all divisions in the group.
    Speaking of innovation!

  • All around the world

    The whole world takes part in the BMT Awards, as we have a whopping 23 plants that submit their nominees for the awards. The locations span from the US across Europe to Asia.

  • A special thanks

    People who win an award get a special thanks from our very own CEO, JC Seynaeve. Given the scale of our organization, it's not everyday that you encounter him, which makes it pretty special.

Meet some of our winners

Below we will give you updates on the BMT Micro Award winners, why they were awarded, what drives them in their jobs in the BMT Group and what they see for the future.

  • Mehmet Akkaya - OMCO

    Mehmet Akkaya was awarded the 2022 BMT Micro Award in the category "proudly obsessed". Read more about his thoughts about the award and OMCO in his interview with us. 

  • Himanshu Jain - IGW

    Himanshu won the 2023 BMT Micro Award in the category of "Goes boldly where no one has ever gone before". Discover more about Himanshu's day to day tasks, achievements and perspective for the future in the full interview.

  • Alaattin Köprülü - OMCO

    Alaattin won the 2023 BMT Micro Award for "Most Creative". Read more about his experience with OMCO via the full interview